DWI & Felony DWI
Barton Hagee Law Firm, PLLC | San Antonio | South Texas
Don’t lose your Texas Drivers License!
- After a DWI arrest, you have some urgent deadlines.
- You only have 15 days from the date of your arrest to act!
- You must request an Administrative License Revocation (ALR) Hearing through your lawyer.
- If you don’t schedule your ALR the Texas DPS will revoke your license
- Do not forfeit your driver’s license by missing the 15-day deadline.
- Come to our office and meet with our San Antonio & South Texas DWI Lawyers.
- We’ll request your ALR hearing at no cost to get the ball rolling with legal representation.
Can I fight a DWI Accusation?
Absolutely! Just because you have been arrested does not mean it needs to go on your permanent record. There are numerous ways in which our San Antonio Criminal Lawyers can fight these accusations and get you to the point where YOU WIN. What does .08 actually mean? Alcohol Concentration in DWI allegations is Defined By The Statute As:
- The Number of Grams of Alcohol Per 100 Milliliters of Blood; Or
- The Number of Grams of Alcohol Per 210 Liters Of Breath; Or
- The Number of Grams of Alcohol Per 67 Milliliters of Urine.
BUT just because a test comes back over .08 DOES NOT mean you have to be convicted. We can FIGHT THE NUMBER.
Is it worth the money to hire a DWI lawyer?
Yes! If you were to utilize the court appointed system or public defenders, you statistically increase your odds of having a conviction on your record! A conviction will not only cost you THOUSANDS of dollars through fines, court costs, and probation fees, it can also ruin your reputation and employment possibilities. In the end, hiring our San Antonio DWI Lawyers can end up saving you thousands upon thousands of dollars and possibly saving your entire career.
The New Texas DWI Conviction Surcharges (Civil Fee Now)
Did surcharges get dropped in Texas? Yes, as of September 1st, 2019, the Driver Responsibility Program (DRP) was repealed. All Texas DPS surcharges from the DRP program have been cancelled. (See more about H.B. 2048) However, a new law has replaced the previous Texas DPS surcharge structure. This new law mandates that violators pay a steep civil fee on top of the criminal fines in the following amounts:
- $3,000 fee for a DWI first in a 36-month period
- $4,500 for a subsequent DWI in a 36-month period
- $6,000 if the driver had a breath or blood alcohol content level over .15.
Can a DWI be dismissed in Texas?
Yes! However, it greatly depends on the quality of the San Antonio criminal defense lawyer that you hire. A DWI can be a long process, often spanning months to over a year. On the whole, a very small number of DWI cases are dismissed. However, Barton|Hagee Law Firm, PLLC has a strong history of obtaining favorable verdicts for clients like you. Learn more about the 1000s of clients that Barton|Hagee Law Firm, PLLC have successfully helped WIN THEIR DWI by calling 210-570-2020.
You only have 15 days from the date of your arrest to act!
San Antonio | South Texas
Barton|Hagee Law Firm, PLLC
Why hire Barton | Hagee Law Firm, PLLC?
Board Certified, Trial-Tested
Former Felony Prosecutors & District Attorneys
The experience from thousands of cases handled & won
24/7 Availability to quickly address your needs
We return all phone calls within hours
A record of winning results for clients